Professional Studies

Barton’s Professional Studies provide expanded options for our adult students, and they are designed with the working adult in mind. Our programs include online, evening, and weekend courses, giving adults more choices in completing their degrees.

Request Information!

Accreditation

Barton College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges, the North Carolina State Department of Public Instruction, the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education, the North Carolina Board of Nursing, the National League for Nursing, and the Council on Social Work Education.

 

Online Courses

Professional Studies provide courses of study through on-campus classes and online classes.

All programs require some on-campus class attendance.

 

Professional Studies Advisors

Dr. Susan Bane

Director of Graduate and
Professional Studies
smbane@barton.edu
(252) 399-6514

Dr. Jackie Ennis

Birth-Kindergarten Program
jennis@barton.edu
(252) 399-6344

Ron Eggers

Business Administration Program
reggers@barton.edu
(252) 399-6417

Dr. Jackie Ennis

Education Programs
jennis@barton.edu
(252) 399-6434

Dr. Jane Webster

Liberal Studies Program
jwebster@barton.edu
(252) 399-6440

Dr. Linda O’Boyle

Nursing Program
loboyle@barton.edu
(252) 399-6406

Dr. Barbara Conklin

Social Work Program
baconklin@barton.edu
(252) 399-6445
 

Contact Us

Corey Coley
Admissions Counselor

Barton College
P.O. Box 5000, Wilson, NC 27893

cocoley@barton.edu
800-345-4973 x6319
252-399-6319
252-399-6572 (fax)