Undergraduate Admissions

Can a small school offer big-time opportunities for getting involved? You’d better believe it! Here at Barton, you’ll be immersed in real-world learning opportunities and surrounded by people who are invested in your success.

Apply Now!

NOTE: Redesigned SAT Scores

Barton will be using section-to-section scoring for the class entering in the fall of 2016.
Please contact your Admissions Counselor if you have any questions.

Check out our Viewbook.

Explore!

Meet Your Counselors

Our dedicated Admissions staff looks forward to meeting you!

Amanda Metts

Assistant Vice President for Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6315
ahmetts@barton.edu

Krystal R. Alices

Associate Director of Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6543
Mobile: 252-289-6471
kralices@barton.edu

Angela Cobos

Assistant Director of Campus Visits
Direct: 252-399-6318
acobos@barton.edu

Jill S. Pittman

Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6321
Mobile: 252-289-5672
jspittman@barton.edu

Will Cobb

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6306
Mobile: 252-292-7450
wecobb@barton.edu

Krista A. Edwards

Accelerated Professional Programs Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6322
Mobile: 252-289-6376
kaedwards@barton.edu

Spencer Howell

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6594
Mobile: 252-292-7252
sdhowell@barton.edu

Kaitlyn Kosuda

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6312
Mobile: 252-289-0768
kakosuda@barton.edu

Amelia Martin

Senior Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6981
Mobile: 252-289-5402
amartin@barton.edu

Mark A. Murphy

Senior Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6623
Mobile: 252-315-8790
mamurphy@barton.edu

Contact Us

Office of Admissions
101 Harper Hall, Barton College
P.O. Box 5000, Wilson, N.C. 27893

enroll@barton.edu
800-345-4973
252-399-6317
252-399-6572 (fax)