Student Engagement
and Success

We are excited you are at Barton College! As you actively engage on campus and in the community and as you discover your purpose and prepare for your career, your Bulldog family is here to support you in a vibrant and welcoming environment where you can learn and grow as you build memories and friendships that last a lifetime.

Academic and Career Planning

Providing Programs and Services to Encourage the Academic and Career Development of All Barton College Students

Go to Academic and Career Planning

Your Student Engagement and Success Team

Administration

Chrissy Coley, Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Engagement and Success
ccoley@barton.edu
252-399-6369

Academic and Career Planning

Angie Walston

Assistant Dean of Academic and Career Planning
amwalston@barton.edu
252-399-6313

Blythe Taylor

Director of Academic Support
mbtaylor@barton.edu
252-399-6541

Jacqueline Fischer

Director of International, Transfer, and Student-Athlete Programs
jefischer@barton.edu
252-399-6380

Campus Life

Melanie Marshall

Assistant Dean of Campus Life
mmarshall@barton.edu
252-399-6372

Debbie Larkin

Administrative Assistant for Student Engagement and Success
dclarkin@barton.edu
252-399-6386

Spiritual Life and Service Engagement

David Finnegan-Hosey

College Chaplain and Director of Campus Ministries
dfinneganhosey@barton.edu
chaplaon@barton.edu
252-399-6368

Brooke Goff

Service Engagement Coordinator
blgoff@barton.edu

Student Development and Campus Safety

Joe Dlugos

Associate Dean of Student Development and Campus Safety
jadlugos@barton.edu
252-399-6366

Jeff Tilson

Director of Housing and Residence Life
jstilson@barton.edu
252-399-6592

Samantha Davenport

Area Director of Residence Life
sgdavenport@barton.edu
252-399-6340

Gaven Mayo

Area Director of Residence Life
gmmayo@barton.edu
252-399-6479

Jennifer High

Executive Director of Student Health Services
jmhigh@barton.edu
252-399-6493

Dana Batchelor

Campus Nurse
debatchelor@barton.edu
252-399-6493

Sergeant S. V. Stroud

Wilson Police Department, Barton District
sstroud@wilsonnc.org
252-399-6911

Contact Us

Office of Student Engagement and Success
Hamlin Student Center, Lower Level

osa@barton.edu
800-434-4781
252-399-6687 (fax)