Office of Student Engagement

We are excited you are at Barton College! As you actively engage on campus and in the community and as you discover your purpose and prepare for your career, your Bulldog family is here to support you in a vibrant and welcoming environment where you can learn and grow as you build memories and friendships that last a lifetime.

Your Student Engagement and Success Team

Campus Life

Amanda Metts

Vice President for Student Engagement and Success
ahmetts@barton.edu

Allison Hunter

Assistant Director of Campus Life for Student Programs and Diversity Education
adhunter@barton.edu
252-399-6389

Dallas Witt

Coordinator of Campus Life for Fraternities and Sororities
dlwitt@barton.edu
252-399-6479

Brigid Aslin

Coordinator of Campus Life for Student Organizations and Leadership
beaslin@barton.edu
252-399-6372

Debbie Larkin

Administrative Assistant for Student Engagement and Success
dclarkin@barton.edu
252-399-6386

Health Services

Jennifer High

Executive Director of Student Health Services
jmhigh@barton.edu
252-399-6493

Richelle Smallwood

Campus Counselor
rlsmallwood@barton.edu
252-399-6587

Campus Safety

Sgt. Russell Ward

Wilson Police Department
rward@wilsonnc.org
252-399-6911
 

Culinary Services

Tranisha Anderson

Resident Director for Culinary Services
tanderson@barton.edu
252-399-6396
 

Contact Us

Office of Student Engagement and Success
Hamlin Student Center, Lower Level

osa@barton.edu
252-399-6386