Student Engagement
and Success

We are excited you are at Barton College! As you actively engage on campus and in the community and as you discover your purpose and prepare for your career, your Bulldog family is here to support you in a vibrant and welcoming environment where you can learn and grow as you build memories and friendships that last a lifetime.

Your Student Engagement and Success Team

Academic and Career Planning

Angie Walston

Assistant Provost for Academic and Career Planning
amwalston@barton.edu
252-399-6313

Jacqueline Fischer

Director of Transition and Student-Athlete Programs
jefischer@barton.edu
252-399-6380

Gloria Debnam

Graduate Intern
gvdebnam@barton.edu
252-399-6542

Campus Life

Jeff Tilson

Assistant Dean of Campus Life and Residential Services
jstilson@barton.edu
252-399-6592

Allison Hunter

Assistant Director of Campus Life for Student Programs and Diversity Education
adhunter@barton.edu
252-399-6389

Karlee Tate

Assistant Director of Campus Life for Fraternity and Sorority Life and Student Involvement
kmtate1@barton.edu
252-399-6372

George Venturella

Assistant Program Director for BartonFIT and the AHEC Scholars Program
geventurella@barton.edu
252-399-6386

Debbie Larkin

Administrative Assistant for Student Engagement and Success
dclarkin@barton.edu
252-399-6386

Culinary Services

Tranisha Anderson

Resident Director for Culinary Services
tanderson@barton.edu
252-399-6396

Spiritual Life and Service Engagement

David Finnegan-Hosey

College Chaplain
dfinneganhosey@barton.edu
chaplain@barton.edu
252-399-6368

Student Development and Campus Safety

Joe Dlugos

Dean of Student Life
jadlugos@barton.edu
252-399-6366

Jeff Tilson

Assistant Dean of Campus Life and Residential Services
jstilson@barton.edu
252-399-6592

Gaven Mayo

Assistant Director for Residential Services
gmmayo@barton.edu
252-399-6479

Jennifer High

Executive Director of Student Health Services
jmhigh@barton.edu
252-399-6493

Sergeant S. V. Stroud

Wilson Police Department, Barton District
sstroud@wilsonnc.org
252-399-6911

Lynn Owens

Campus Counselor
lmowens@barton.edu
252-399-6587

Contact Us

Office of Student Engagement and Success
Hamlin Student Center, Lower Level

osa@barton.edu
800-434-4781
252-399-6687 (fax)