Leadership and Personnel

Barton College is committed to standards of honorable conduct based on the highest ideals and values of personal honor, integrity, responsibility, and commitment to the community.

Office of the President

Division of Academic Affairs

Division of Student Engagement

Division of Administration and Finance

Danny Davis

Vice President for Administration and Finance



Division of Enrollment Management and Marketing


Dennis Matthews

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing

252-399-6345 • dtmatthews@barton.edu

Division of People and Support


Vicky Morris

Vice President for People and Support

252-399-6330 • vamorris@barton.edu

Division of Institutional Advancement

Kelly Taranto

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

252-399-6517• kltaranto@barton.edu

Division of Athletics

Ken Tyler

Vice President of Athletics

252-399-6485 • kdtyler1@barton.edu

Apply to Barton College Today

Get Started

Request Information About the Admissions Process

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.