Board of Trustees

Voting Trustees 2022 – 2023

  • Mr. Eric W. Sellers (Board Chair)
  • Mr. Barry F. Dillehay (Board Vice Chair)
  • Ms. Amy Denton (Alumni Rep)
  • Mr. James M. Adams
  • Mr. William D. Adams III
  • Dr. Frank T. Batten
  • Mrs. Linda D. Connor
  • Dr. Gregg A. DeMar
  • Mr. James C. Farthing
  • Mr. G. Charles Finklea, Jr.
  • Dr. Harlow Z. Head
  • Mr. Garland R. Homes, Jr.
  • Mr. Gareth C. Hosford
  • Mrs. Phyllis Parish Howard
  • Bishop Valerie J. Melvin
  • Mr. Craig Myers
  • Dr. Daniel P. Michalak
  • Mr. Thomas E. Quinn
  • A. Rhine Sharp, Jr.
  • Mr. Michael Sledge
  • Mr. David Turnage
  • Mr. E. Jerome Vick
  • Dr. Phillip H. Warren
  • Dr. Grant Warren
  • Dr. Garnett Whitehurst
  • Mrs. Sheila B. Wiggins


Honorary Trustees

  • Mr. Thomas A. Cozart (Emeritus)
  • The Honorable Sidney S. Eagles, Jr. (Emeritus)
  • Mr. Vance T. Forbes, Jr. (Emeritus)
  • Mr. Ashley T. Hooks (Emeritus)
  • Dr. K.D. Kennedy, Jr. (Emeritus)
  • Mrs. Frances D. Moye (Emerita)
  • Dr. William P. Nixon, Jr. (Lifetime)
  • Mr. Patrick S. Ryan (Lifetime)
  • Mr. Russell L. Stephenson, Jr. (Emeritus)

Driving Instructions

  1. From Raleigh-Durnham International Airport
  2. Get on I-40 E from Airport Blvd and Aviation Pkwy
  3. Follow I-40 E and US-264 E/US-64 E to US-264 ALT E in Wilson County.
  4. Take exit 36B from US-264 E.
  5. Continue on US-264 ALT E to your destination
Apply to Barton College Today

Get Started