Hettie V. Peele, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing

 

B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
B.S.N., M.S.N., East Carolina University

Nixon Nursing Building
hpeele@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6413

 

Hettie Virginia Peele joined the Barton College nursing faculty as an assistant professor of nursing in August 2010. She received her Master of Science degree with a concentration in nursing education and a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the East Carolina University College of Nursing. She received a Bachelor of Arts degree in psychology from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Her research interests include disparities in healthcare, international healthcare systems, nursing incivility, and end-of-life care. Peele is an active member of the American Nurses Association, the North Carolina Nurses Association, the National League for Nurses, the North Carolina National League for Nurses, and Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing.

 
Lori H. Byrd, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6412
lbyrd1@barton.edu

Yvonne R. Ford, M.S.N., M.H.S.-C.L.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6411
yrford@barton.edu

Tammy Holleman, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Athletic Trainer
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6373
tholleman@barton.edu

Monica D. Massey, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6410
mdmassey@barton.edu

Jennifer O'Donoghue, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Director of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6377
jodonoghue@barton.edu

Richard Patterson, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6485
rpatterson@barton.edu

Hettie V. Peele, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6413
hpeele@barton.edu

Carol H. Ruwe, M.S.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of General Education
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6409
cruwe@barton.edu

Sharon I. Sarvey, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Dean, School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6400
sisarvey@barton.edu

Frances Thunberg, D.N.P., R.N., C.P.N., C.N.E.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of School of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6405
fthunberg@barton.edu