Carol H. Ruwe, M.S.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of General Education

 

B.S., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S., East Carolina University

Nixon Nursing Building
cruwe@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6409

 

Carol Ruwe is a Registered Dietitian and Licensed Nutritionist/Dietitian. She brings experience as a former public health nutritionist and Nutrition Program Director at the Wilson County Public Health Department in Wilson, N.C. She teaches introductory and clinical nutrition and assists students in incorporating nutrition into their nursing practice or major area of study. Her special areas of interest include cultural aspects of food, cultural competence in health care, and adult and childhood obesity. Ruwe frequently provides students with opportunities for international study, particularly in Central America. Recent travel courses include Healthcare and Religion in Honduras, Costa Rica: Food and Culture, and Nutritional Assessment of Adolescents in Costa Rica. In addition, she is a First-Year Seminar instructor and directs the First-Year Seminar peer leaders.  She also serves as the Director of General Education at Barton College.  Ruwe was honored as the 1995 Recipient of the Barton College Jefferson-Pilot Faculty Member of the Year Award.

 
Lori H. Byrd, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6412
lbyrd1@barton.edu

Yvonne R. Ford, M.S.N., M.H.S.-C.L.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6411
yrford@barton.edu

Tammy Holleman, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Athletic Trainer
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6373
tholleman@barton.edu

Monica D. Massey, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6410
mdmassey@barton.edu

Jennifer O'Donoghue, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Director of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6377
jodonoghue@barton.edu

Richard Patterson, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6485
rpatterson@barton.edu

Hettie V. Peele, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6413
hpeele@barton.edu

Carol H. Ruwe, M.S.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of General Education
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6409
cruwe@barton.edu

Sharon I. Sarvey, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Dean, School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6400
sisarvey@barton.edu

Frances Thunberg, D.N.P., R.N., C.P.N., C.N.E.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of School of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6405
fthunberg@barton.edu