First-Year Students

For high school and early college graduates


• Admission Process and Requirements
• Academic Programs
• Scholarships and Aid
• Campus Life

Transfer and International

For students enrolled at other institutions or who are non-U.S. citizens


• Admission Process and Requirements
• Academic Programs
• Scholarships and Aid
• Campus Life

Check out our Viewbook.

Explore!

First-Year
Students

For high school and early college graduates

• Admission Process and Requirements
• Academic Programs
• Scholarships and Aid
• Campus Life

Info Visit Apply

 

Transfer and International

For students enrolled at another school or who are non-U.S. citizens

• Admission Process and Requirements
• Academic Programs
• Scholarships and Aid
• Campus Life

Info Visit Apply

 

Professional Studies and Licensure

For adult students, working professionals, and teachers seeking licensure

• Admission Process and Requirements
• Academic Programs
• Scholarships and Aid
• Campus Life

Info Visit Apply

 

Graduate
Programs

For graduate students seeking advanced degrees

• Admission Process and Requirements
• Academic Programs
• Scholarships and Aid
• Campus Life

Info Visit Apply

 

Next Steps After Acceptance

First-Year

For high school and early college graduates

Meet Your Counselors

Our dedicated Admissions staff looks forward to meeting you!

Amanda Metts

Assistant Vice President for Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6315
ahmetts@barton.edu

Krystal R. Alices

Associate Director of Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6543
Mobile: 252-289-6471
kralices@barton.edu

Jill S. Pittman

Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6321
Mobile: 252-289-5672
jspittman@barton.edu

Rachel Moore

Campus Guest Coordinator
Direct: 252-399-6318
rdmoore@barton.edu

Spencer Howell

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6594
Mobile: 252-292-7252
sdhowell@barton.edu

Demarius Hunt

In-House Transfer Coordinator
Direct: 252-399-6322
Mobile: 252-289-6376
dlhunt@barton.edu

Kaitlyn Kosuda

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6312
Mobile: 252-289-0768
kakosuda@barton.edu

Amelia Martin

Senior Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6981
Mobile: 252-289-5402
amartin@barton.edu

Mark A. Murphy

Senior Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6623
Mobile: 252-315-8790
mamurphy@barton.edu

Hillary Poston

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6306
Mobile: 252-292-7450
hposton@barton.edu

Contact Us

Office of Admissions
101 Harper Hall, Barton College
P.O. Box 5000, Wilson, N.C. 27893

enroll@barton.edu
800-345-4973
252-399-6317
252-399-6572 (fax)