Honorary Alumni Award

The Honorary Alumnus/a Award was established to recognize those persons who are not graduates but who have contributed significantly to Barton College as humanitarians and professional by providing outstanding support and service. Recipients must meet all of the following:

  • A non-graduate of Barton.
  • Contributed significantly toward the advancement of Barton College goals by providing outstanding support and service over an extended period of time.
  • Be present during the Homecoming to receive the award.

Award Recipients

2019Summer Brock
2015Tony Tilley
2014Dr. Norval C. Kneten
Susan B. Kneten
2010Dr. Dwight Johnson
2009Tina Hensley
2008Dr. Harold Ladwig
2007Lee Gliarmis
2006Walter L. Brown, Jr.
2004Betty Spruill MacLean
1996Dale Almond
1993Janie Davis Griffin
1991Vance “T” Forbes, Sr.


Apply to Barton College Today

Get Started