Shuttle Service

The Office of Student Activities organizes a shuttle to and from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, Amtrak Train Station, and Greyhound Bus Station, to assist residential students arriving and returning home at the beginning  and end of academic terms and during college holidays. Shuttle times are posted below and in the Student Activities Office. Students are responsible for making travel plans to coincide with shuttle times.

Registering for a Shuttle

Registration forms are available in the Hamlin Student Center. There is a $10 fee for each one-way trip. You must register for the shuttle at least one week prior to the shuttle service date or the fee will double. If you register but do not show up for your shuttle, you will be charged a $50 no-show fee. Shuttles will be canceled if no one registers for the service. New shuttle dates are posted in August. You may submit a $55 fee to schedule a shuttle for a drop-off or pick-up at RDU not listed in the schedule below.

Shuttle Schedule

Fall Semester 2012

Fall Semester Pick-Up

  • Tuesday, August 14 (Orientation Session III students)
    Arrival at RDU: 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 15 (Orientation Session I & II students)
    Arrival at RDU: 11 a.m.
  • Friday, August 17 (All returning students)
    Arrival at RDU: 11 a.m.
Fall Break Departure- Friday, October 5

  • Departing Campus: 4 p.m.
  • Arrival at RDU: 5:30 p.m.
Fall Break Pick-Up- Tuesday, October 9

  • Arrival at RDU: 2 p.m.
Thanksgiving Break Departure- Tuesday, November 20

  • Departing Campus: 4 p.m.
  • Arrival at RDU: 5:30 p.m.
Thanksgiving Break Pick-Up- Sunday, November 25

  • Arrival at RDU: 2 p.m.
Christmas Break/End of Semester- Tuesday, December 11

First Departure

  • Departing Campus: 12 p.m.
  • Arrival at RDU: 1:30 p.m.
Christmas Break/End of Semester- Thursday, December 13

Final Departure

  • Departing Campus: 10 a.m.
  • Arrival at RDU: 11:30 a.m.

Spring Semester 2013

Spring Semester Pick-Up- Friday, January 4

  • Arrival at RDU: 3 p.m.
Spring Break Shuttle- Wednesday, February 27

  • Departing Campus: 4 p.m.
  • Arrival at RDU: 5:30 p.m.
Spring Break Pick-Up- Sunday, March 10

  • Arrival at RDU: 12 p.m.
End of Spring Semester- Wednesday, May 8

  • Departing Campus: 12 p.m.
  • Arrival at RDU: 1:30 p.m.