Honorary Alumni Award

The Honorary Alumnus/a Award was established to recognize those persons who are not graduates but who have contributed significantly to Barton College as humanitarians and professional by providing outstanding support and service. Recipients must meet all of the following:

  • A non-graduate of Barton.
  • Contributed significantly toward the advancement of Barton College goals by providing outstanding support and service over an extended period of time.
  • Be present during the Homecoming to receive the award.

Award Recipients

2019 Summer Brock
2015 Tony Tilley
2014 Dr. Norval C. Kneten
Susan B. Kneten
2010 Dr. Dwight Johnson
2009 Tina Hensley
2008 Dr. Harold Ladwig
2007 Lee Gliarmis
2006 Walter L. Brown, Jr.
2004 Betty Spruill MacLean
1996 Dale Almond
1993 Janie Davis Griffin
1991 Vance “T” Forbes, Sr.