Our Advancement Team

 

Kelly Thompson

Vice President for External Relations

252-399-6314
kthompson@barton.edu

Kelly is responsible for leading the efforts of the institutional advancement, college marketing, admissions, and financial aid divisions.

Carolyn Harmon

Senior Advisor to the President

252-399-6358
clharmon@barton.edu

Carolyn participates as a member of the Senior Staff in developing strategic planning and fundraising priorities. In addition to special project fundraising, she leads the planned giving program for alumni and friends through the Office of Gift Planning.

Zachary Bailes

Director of Philanthropy

252-399-6360
zbailes@barton.edu

Zac serves on the major gift team and engages alumni and philanthropic friends across a broad range of geographic locations and life paths in order to develop and enrich relationships throughout the larger college community.

Brent Godwin

Associate Director of Annual Giving

252-399-6544
rbgodwin@barton.edu

Brent leads all aspects of our Annual Giving program including the direct mail campaign, phonathon, and support for broad-based appeals from various on-campus entities.  Brent is also responsible for the Bulldog Club and works to establish and cultivate individual, corporate, and foundational support for Barton College Athletics.

Summer Brock

Director of Alumni and Parent Relations

252-399-6338
sebrock@barton.edu

Summer establishes and maintains relationships with the College’s 15,000 alumni, directs alumni events including Homecoming, leads the Parents and Family Association, and serves as the College’s chief liaison for the Parents Council and the Alumni Board.

Frances Belcher

Development Projects Specialist

252-399-6357
fbelcher@barton.edu

Frances ensures that basic administrative needs are met, stewardship efforts are carried out in an appropriate and timely manner, financial records for development are accurate, and that prospect/donor files are maintained.

Lisa Bailes

Advancement Services Coordinator

252-399-6381
lbailes@barton.edu

Lisa maintains the accuracy of our alumni and donor database, processes all donations, and provides updated financial and contact information for all development efforts.

 

Comments are closed.