Zhixiong Cai, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

 

B.S., Sichuan Teachers College
M.S., Ph.D., Ohio University

113-A Moye Science Hall
zcai@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6349

 

Dr. Zhixiong Cai comes to Barton College from Ohio University where he completed his post-graduate study in mathematics.  His previous research focused on the optimal control of partial differential equations and then extended to the areas of linear programming and numerical analysis.  The courses he teaches include calculus, linear algebra, differential equations, game theory, and statistics.

Dr. Cai was honored as the 2000 recipient of the Barton College Jefferson-Pilot Faculty Member of the Year Award.

 
Julie M. Baker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6498
jmbaker1@barton.edu

Mark A. Basinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6468
mbasinger@barton.edu

Zhixiong Cai, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6349
zcai@barton.edu

James A. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6466
jacarpenter@barton.edu

R. Randall Davis, M.A.Ed.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6589
rdavis@barton.edu

John K. Dogbe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6471
jkdogbe@barton.edu

Edward M. Fernandes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6497
efernandes@barton.edu

Ashley B. Gardner, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6365
abgardner@barton.edu

Richard B. Groskin, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6428
rgroskin@barton.edu

Jane M. Kolunie, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6470
jkolunie@barton.edu

Kevin N. Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Dean, School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6467
knpennington@barton.edu

Murali K. Ranganathan, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6347
mrangana@barton.edu

William A. Wallace, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6469
bwallace@barton.edu