Webster Struthers, M.A.

Associate Professor of Communications

 

B.S., West Virginia University
M.A., Marshall University

Roma Hackney Music Building
wstruthe@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6488

 

Webster Struthers joined Barton College from Northwest Missouri State University, where he was an instructor in the Department of Mass Communication from 1989 to 1992.  He taught at Southern West Virginia Community College in Williamson, W.Va., from 1986 to 1989 and at Marshall University in Huntington, W.Va., from 1984 to 1986.  Mr. Struthers worked at Instructional Television Services at Marshall University; WOWK Television in Huntington, W.Va.;  WZTQ Radio in Hurricane, W.Va.; and KNWT Television in Maryville, Mo.  He is the general manager of Wilson Educational Television (WEDT), the educational access channel for Time Warner Industries in Wilson, which has studios on the Barton College campus.  Mr. Struthers works as a free-lance videographer and is a member of SEATOA, the South East Association of Telecommunications Officers and Advisors.

 
Sherry Lee Allen

Artist-in-Residence for Musical Theatre
Department of Communication and Performing Arts

Kennedy Family Theatre
800-345-4973 x6495
slallen@barton.edu

Susan C. Fecho, M.F.A.

Professor of Art
Dean, Department of Art

Case Art Building
800-345-4973 x6480
sfecho@barton.edu

Mark Gordon, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Art
Department of Art

Case Art Building
800-345-4973 x6474
mgordon@barton.edu

Gérard Lange, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Art
Department of Art

Case Art Building
800-345-4973 x6475
glange@barton.edu

Maureen T. O'Neill, M.F.A.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Director of Exhibitions and Education Programming
Department of Art

Case Art Building
800-345-4973 x6476
moneill@barton.edu

Richard D. Stewart, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Communications
Department of Communication and Performing Arts

Roma Hackney Music Building
800-345-4973 x6980
rstewart@barton.edu

Webster Struthers, M.A.

Associate Professor of Communications
Department of Communication and Performing Arts

Roma Hackney Music Building
800-345-4973 x6488
wstruthe@barton.edu

Adam J. Twiss, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Theatre
Director of Theatre at Barton
Department of Communication and Performing Arts

Roma Hackney Music Building
800-345-4973 x6484
ajtwiss@barton.edu

Philip J. Valera, M.Mus.

Assistant Professor of Communications
Department of Communication and Performing Arts

Roma Hackney Music Building
800-345-4973 x6487
pvalera@barton.edu