Tammy Holleman, M.A., L.A.T., A.T.C.

Athletic Training Program Director

 

B.S., Western Carolina University
M.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Wilson Gymnasium
tholleman@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6373

 

Tammy Holleman joined the Barton College athletic training staff in 2011 as a Certified Athletic Trainer. She is the Athletic Training Program Director and an assistant professor within the School of Nursing.

Holleman is a native of Duplin County, North Carolina. She attended Western Carolina University, earning both a Bachelor of Science in athletic training and a Bachelor of Science in criminal justice while playing soccer for the Catamounts. She then attended the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, where she earned a Master of Arts in education administration while working as a graduate assistant athletic trainer with women’s basketball, men’s and women’s cross country, and men’s and women’s track and field.  Holleman held a joint position with Meredith College as an athletic trainer and with Raleigh Orthopaedic Clinic as a physical therapy aide/Certified Athletic Trainer prior to joining the Barton College faculty.

Holleman’s research interests include sports psychology, unique injury and treatment options, and rehabilitation techniques. She is an active member of the National Athletic Trainers’ Association, Mid Atlantic Athletic Trainers’ Association, North Carolina Athletic Trainers’ Association, and the Young Professionals Committee of the NCATA.

Holleman resides in Knightdale with her husband, Ryan; daughter, Karli Rae; and her two dogs, Ellie Mae and Leila. They enjoy spending time outdoors and in the mountains, and watching and participating in athletics.

 
Lori H. Byrd, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6412
lbyrd1@barton.edu

Yvonne R. Ford, MSN, M-CL, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6411
yrford@barton.edu

Tammy Holleman, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Athletic Trainer
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6373
tholleman@barton.edu

Monica D. Massey, DNP, APRN-C

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6410
mdmassey@barton.edu

Richard Patterson, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6485
rpatterson@barton.edu

Hettie V. Peele, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6413
hpeele@barton.edu

Carol H. Ruwe, MS, RD

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of General Education
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6409
cruwe@barton.edu

Sharon I. Sarvey, PhD, RN

Professor of Nursing
Dean, School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6400
sisarvey@barton.edu

Frances Thunberg, DNP, CNE, RN-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of School of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6405
fthunberg@barton.edu