Ronald E. Eggers, M.B.A.

Associate Professor of Business

 

B.A., M.A., M.B.A., East Carolina University

Hines Hall
reggers@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6417

 

Ron Eggers, associate professor of business management, came to Atlantic Christian College (now Barton College) in 1978 from the University of Tennessee Knoxville, where he served as a graduate teaching assistant. He began his career at Barton in the Department of Psychology, where he served for eight years, and has continued for an additional 26 years in the School of Business. Eggers has served the School of Business as dean and currently serves the College as a member of the Curriculum Committee, chair of the Athletic Committee, and assembly parliamentarian. Among students he is well known for his service as an advisor to the local chapter of Phi Beta Lambda, the student organization within the School of Business, and to the North Carolina state chapter (NCPBL) as both a director and state advisor. Believing that education should also be enjoyable, he is best known for his Case Studies in Business course, focusing on the Walt Disney Company, which includes a week-long field experience at Walt Disney World each spring. Paralleling the course, his interests lie in the areas of customer service and creating the ideal customer experience.

 

Comments are closed.

Sandra Avery, M.Acc., C.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6426
avery@barton.edu

Neal M. Bengtson, Ph.D.

Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6424
bengtson@barton.edu

John J. Bethune, Ph.D.

Professor of Business
Dorothy and K.D. Kennedy Chair of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6422
jbethune@barton.edu

Rena B. Corbett, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6419
rcorbett@barton.edu

Ronald E. Eggers, M.B.A.

Associate Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6417
reggers@barton.edu

Charles Lanier, D.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Marketing and Business Administration

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6429
clanier@barton.edu

Richard A. Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6430
rlee@barton.edu