Richard A. Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business

 

B.S., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
M.S., North Carolina State University
Ph.D., Northcentral University

Hines Hall
rlee@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6430

 

Dr. Richard A. Lee is an associate professor of business management and teaches courses in financial management and management information systems. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte, his Master of Science degree in Management from North Carolina State University, and his Doctor of Philosophy degree in Finance from North Central University. Prior to joining Barton College, Lee spent thirteen years in management roles for Nortel Networks including software engineering, research and development, commercial marketing, and product management. His current research interest is in the risk analysis of real estate investment. He was recently published in the Journal of Management Innovation and Creativity and the Journal of Academic Administration & Finance.

Lee and his wife Lisa, class of 1987, are residents of Clayton and spend much of their free time devoted to their six-year-old daughter, Peyton.

Selected Works

 

Comments are closed.

Sandra Avery, M.Acc., C.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6426
avery@barton.edu

Neal M. Bengtson, Ph.D.

Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6424
bengtson@barton.edu

John J. Bethune, Ph.D.

Professor of Business
Dorothy and K.D. Kennedy Chair of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6422
jbethune@barton.edu

Rena B. Corbett, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6419
rcorbett@barton.edu

Ronald E. Eggers, M.B.A.

Associate Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6417
reggers@barton.edu

Charles Lanier, D.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Marketing and Business Administration

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6429
clanier@barton.edu

Richard A. Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6430
rlee@barton.edu