Monica D. Massey, DNP, APRN-C

Assistant Professor of Nursing

 

BSN, Barton College
MSN, Duke University
DNP, Union University

Nixon Nursing Building
mdmassey@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6410

 

Monica Massey is a 1996 graduate of the Barton College School of Nursing.  Prior to returning to Barton as a faculty member, she worked in various settings in nursing including emergency/trauma, intensive care, and education.  She received her MSN-FNP from Duke University in 2004.  Her practice areas are Public Health, Family Practice, and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry. Massey completed her Doctor of Nursing Practice from Union University in Jackson, Tenn., in 2011.  Her doctoral research focused on identifying and treating perinatal depression in minority women. Massey remains in current practice as a FNP in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry.  Her clinical interests are health disparities, health promotion, women’s health, and the effects of stress on health/wellness.

 
Lori H. Byrd, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6412
lbyrd1@barton.edu

Yvonne R. Ford, MSN, M-CL, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6411
yrford@barton.edu

Tammy Holleman, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Athletic Trainer
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6373
tholleman@barton.edu

Monica D. Massey, DNP, APRN-C

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6410
mdmassey@barton.edu

Richard Patterson, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6485
rpatterson@barton.edu

Hettie V. Peele, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6413
hpeele@barton.edu

Carol H. Ruwe, MS, RD

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of General Education
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6409
cruwe@barton.edu

Sharon I. Sarvey, PhD, RN

Professor of Nursing
Dean, School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6400
sisarvey@barton.edu

Frances Thunberg, DNP, CNE, RN-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of School of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6405
fthunberg@barton.edu