Lori H. Byrd, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing

 

BSN, Atlantic Christian College
MSN, Walden University

Nixon Nursing Building
lbyrd1@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6412

 

Lori Byrd is a 1988 graduate of Atlantic Christian College, now Barton College. She practiced clinical nursing for 20 years prior to becoming a nursing educator at Johnston Community College. She joined the Barton College School of Nursing in 2010 as an Assistant Professor.

A Johnston County native, Byrd graduated with honors from Walden University with a Master of Science degree in Nursing with a concentration in Nursing Education. She is currently completing her research study on Clinical Nurse Leaders at the bedside in Community Hospital Systems and will graduate in May 2013 from Union University with a doctorate in Nursing Practice with a concentration in Executive Leadership.

Byrd has been married for 20 years to her husband, Reid, and has three children: Aaron, Karlee, and Kira. She lives on her family farm where she pursues her interests in the fiber arts of hand spinning and knitting.

 
Lori H. Byrd, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6412
lbyrd1@barton.edu

Yvonne R. Ford, MSN, M-CL, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6411
yrford@barton.edu

Tammy Holleman, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Athletic Trainer
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6373
tholleman@barton.edu

Monica D. Massey, DNP, APRN-C

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6410
mdmassey@barton.edu

Richard Patterson, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6485
rpatterson@barton.edu

Hettie V. Peele, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6413
hpeele@barton.edu

Carol H. Ruwe, MS, RD

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of General Education
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6409
cruwe@barton.edu

Sharon I. Sarvey, PhD, RN

Professor of Nursing
Dean, School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6400
sisarvey@barton.edu

Frances Thunberg, DNP, CNE, RN-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of School of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6405
fthunberg@barton.edu