Kevin Renshler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Business
Interim Dean of the School of Business

 

 

B.S., The Ohio State University
M.S., Miami University
Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Hines Hall
renshler@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6630

 

Kevin Renshler is an assistant professor of business administration and teaches courses in strategic management and entrepreneurship. He received his Bachelor of Science in biological sciences from The Ohio State University, Master of Science in exercise science from Miami University (Ohio), and his Ph.D. in sports and exercise management from Ohio State. He has also completed the AACSB Post-Doctoral Bridge Program from the Warrington College of Business (University of Florida) in the areas of entrepreneurship and international business. Renshler comes from the Barney Barnett School of Business at Florida Southern where he was a member of the graduate faculty. He has also held positions at the University of South Florida, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Western Illinois University, and Miami University. Outside of the classroom, his research focuses on the factors that influence strategic decision-making and why organizations and industries become isomorphic over time. Renshler is a member of the Academy of Management, Strategic Management Society, and North American Society for Sport Management. He, his wife Megan, and daughter Abigail are residents of Wilson.

 

Comments are closed.

Sandra Avery, M.Acc., C.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6426
avery@barton.edu

Neal M. Bengtson, Ph.D.

Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6424
bengtson@barton.edu

John J. Bethune, Ph.D.

Professor of Business
Dorothy and K.D. Kennedy Chair of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6422
jbethune@barton.edu

Rena B. Corbett, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6419
rcorbett@barton.edu

Ronald E. Eggers, M.B.A.

Associate Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6417
reggers@barton.edu

Charles Lanier, D.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Marketing and Business Administration

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6429
clanier@barton.edu

Richard A. Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6430
rlee@barton.edu