Kevin N. Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Chair of the Department of Science and Mathematics

 

B.S., North Carolina State University
Ph.D., Mayo Graduate School

103 Moye Science Hall
knpennington@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6467

 

Dr. Kevin Pennington comes to Barton College from Vanderbilt University where he completed a post-graduate fellowship in microbiology and immunology.  His previous research focused on the post-translational modifications of proteins in the IKK/NF-kB signaling axis in both cancer and immune cells.  His current work focuses on identification of stress-induced transcription factors in tetrahymena, a ciliated protozoan.  He leads many of the cellular and sub-cellular biology courses including Microbiology, Cell Biology, Immunology, and Biochemistry.

 

A winner of the 2008 Jefferson-Pilot Faculty Member of the Year, Dr. Pennington currently serves as Chair of the Department of Science and Mathematics.

 

Comments are closed.

Julie M. Baker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6498
jmbaker1@barton.edu

Mark A. Basinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6468
mbasinger@barton.edu

Zhixiong Cai, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6349
zcai@barton.edu

James A. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6466
jacarpenter@barton.edu

R. Randall Davis, M.A.Ed.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6589
rdavis@barton.edu

John K. Dogbe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6471
jkdogbe@barton.edu

Edward M. Fernandes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6497
efernandes@barton.edu

Ashley B. Gardner, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of Psychology

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6365
abgardner@barton.edu

Jane M. Kolunie, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6470
jkolunie@barton.edu

Kevin N. Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Chair, Department of Science and Mathematics

School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6467
knpennington@barton.edu

Murali K. Ranganathan, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6347
mrangana@barton.edu

William A. Wallace, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Department of Science and Mathematics
School of Arts and Sciences
Moye Science Hall

800-345-4973 x6469
bwallace@barton.edu