Julie M. Baker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

 

B.A., B.S., Missouri University of Science and Technology
M.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Ph.D., Kent State University

108-C Hines Hall
jmbaker1@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6498

 

Dr. Julie Baker is a cognitive psychologist whose research focuses on memory, learning, and metacognition.  Metacognition means “thoughts about thoughts” and research in this area focuses on people’s ability to predict their knowledge and rate their understanding of various information.  Her dissertation investigated the influence of several cues on people’s ability to predict their performance on a memory test.  Baker teaches a variety of courses, and especially enjoys teaching Cognitive Psychology, Introductory Psychology, and Statistics.

 
Julie M. Baker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6498
jmbaker1@barton.edu

Mark A. Basinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6468
mbasinger@barton.edu

Zhixiong Cai, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6349
zcai@barton.edu

James A. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6466
jacarpenter@barton.edu

R. Randall Davis, M.A.Ed.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6589
rdavis@barton.edu

John K. Dogbe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6471
jkdogbe@barton.edu

Edward M. Fernandes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6497
efernandes@barton.edu

Ashley B. Gardner, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6365
abgardner@barton.edu

Richard B. Groskin, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6428
rgroskin@barton.edu

Jane M. Kolunie, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6470
jkolunie@barton.edu

Kevin N. Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Dean, School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6467
knpennington@barton.edu

Murali K. Ranganathan, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6347
mrangana@barton.edu

William A. Wallace, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6469
bwallace@barton.edu