Jennifer A. Russell, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education

 

B.A., M.A., Saint Xavier University
Ed.D., Aurora University

Hardy Center
jrussell@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6461

 

Dr. Jennifer Russell teaches courses in the elementary and middle school education programs within the School of Education.   Her teaching experience includes 10 years teaching  various elementary grades in various settings.  During her time in the Chicago Public Schools, she served on a number of committees ranging from the Principal Evaluation Committee to the Internal Quality Review Team.  She also participated in an extended teacher professional development program (three years) sponsored by the Chicago Annenberg Grant Program, which focused on teaching higher-level thinking skills and performance-based assessments to inner-city children in an effort to raise standardized test scores.  She works closely with the Barton/Hearne Partnership initiating activities to enhance the educational experience of Barton College students and Hearne Elementary School students.

Russell received her master’s degree from St. Xavier University in Chicago and her doctorate in curriculum and instruction from Aurora University in Aurora, Ill.  Russell holds an Illinois teaching certificate and a North Carolina teaching license in elementary education.

 
Ann Carper, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
Associate Dean of the School of Education

School of Education
Hardy Center

800-345-4973 x6588
acarper@barton.edu

David M. Dolman, Ph.D.

Professor of Education

School of Education
Hardy Center

800-345-4973 x6425
ddolman@barton.edu

Jackie S. Ennis, Ph.D.

Professor of Education
Dean, School of Education
Dean, Accelerated Professional Programs

Hardy Center

800-345-4973 x6434
jennis@barton.edu

Angela M. Gurgainus, M.Ed.

Lecturer of Education

School of Education
Hardy Center

800-345-4973 x6537
amgurgainus@barton.edu

Barbara F. Mize, Ed.D.

Professor of Education
Director of Field Experience

School of Education
Hardy Center

800-345-4973 x6435
bmize@barton.edu

Teresa C. Parker, M.Ed.

Associate Professor of Instructional Technology

School of Business
Hines Hall

800-345-4973 x6421
tparker@barton.edu

Jennifer A. Russell, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education

School of Education
Hardy Center

800-345-4973 x6461
jrussell@barton.edu

Bettie J. Willingham, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education

School of Education
Hardy Center

800-345-4973 x6433
bwillingham@barton.edu