Jane M. Kolunie, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

 

B.A., Wheaton College
Ph.D., Rutgers University

109 Moye Science Hall
jkolunie@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6470

 

Dr. Jane Kolunie has previously completed research on the sensory component of reproductive and maternal behavior in rats.  More recently, she spent a month in South Africa working with orphaned baby baboons to study the effect of surrogate (human) mothers on infant behavior.  She teaches courses in Animal Behavior, Anatomy and Physiology, and introductory level science courses.

Dr. Kolunie is a 2001 recipient of the Jefferson-Pilot Faculty Member of the Year Award and works closely with the First-Year Seminar at Barton College.

 
Julie M. Baker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6498
jmbaker1@barton.edu

Mark A. Basinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6468
mbasinger@barton.edu

Zhixiong Cai, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6349
zcai@barton.edu

James A. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6466
jacarpenter@barton.edu

R. Randall Davis, M.A.Ed.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6589
rdavis@barton.edu

John K. Dogbe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6471
jkdogbe@barton.edu

Edward M. Fernandes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6497
efernandes@barton.edu

Ashley B. Gardner, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6365
abgardner@barton.edu

Richard B. Groskin, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6428
rgroskin@barton.edu

Jane M. Kolunie, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6470
jkolunie@barton.edu

Kevin N. Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Dean, School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6467
knpennington@barton.edu

Murali K. Ranganathan, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6347
mrangana@barton.edu

William A. Wallace, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6469
bwallace@barton.edu