Humanities Faculty

 

 
Jeff Broadwater, J.D., Ph.D.

Professor of History
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6443
ojbroadwater@barton.edu

John M. Bublic, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6446
jbublic@barton.edu

James A. Clark, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Dean, School of Humanities
Elizabeth H. Jordan Chair of Southern Literature

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6450
jclark@barton.edu

Elizabeth P. Dennis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6453
epdennis@barton.edu

Michael S. Fukuchi, Ph.D.

Professor of English
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6452
mfukuchi@barton.edu

Rebecca L. Godwin, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Director, The Sam and Marjorie Ragan Writing Center
School of Humanities

The Sam and Marjorie Ragan Writing Center
800-345-4973 x6364
rlgodwin@barton.edu

Alan D. Lane, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6494
alane@barton.edu

Elaine Marshall, Ph.D.

Professor of English
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6458
emarshal@barton.edu

Shawn P. McCauley, M.A.

Visiting Assistant Professor of English
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6455
spmccauley@barton.edu

Sharon K. Montano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Spanish
Coordinator of Spanish Teacher Licensure
School of Humanities

214-B Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6460
smontano@barton.edu

Jane S. Webster, Ph.D.

Professor of Religion and Philosophy
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6440
jwebster@barton.edu

Rodney A. Werline, Ph.D.

Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Leman and Marie Barnhill Endowed Chair in Religious Studies
School of Humanities

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6447
rawerline@barton.edu