Frances Thunberg, DNP, CNE, RN-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of School of Nursing

 

BSN, MSN, East Carolina University
DNP, Union University

Nixon Nursing Building
fthunberg@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6405

 

Frances Thunberg is a 1977 B.S.N. graduate and a 1983 MSN graduate of East Carolina University. She earned her Doctor of Nursing Practice degree at Union University in Jackson, Tenn., in 2013. She has practiced nursing in adult health, women’s health, and pediatrics and is a Certified Nurse Educator as well as a Certified Pediatric Nurse. She now serves as an associate professor in the School of Nursing at Barton College.

Thunberg’s research interests include diabetes in children, nursing management, teaching and learning strategies, as well as the transition of new nurses into practice.

 
Lori H. Byrd, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6412
lbyrd1@barton.edu

Yvonne R. Ford, MSN, M-CL, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6411
yrford@barton.edu

Tammy Holleman, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Athletic Trainer
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6373
tholleman@barton.edu

Monica D. Massey, DNP, APRN-C

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6410
mdmassey@barton.edu

Richard Patterson, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Sport Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education
School of Nursing

Wilson Gymnasium
800-345-4973 x6485
rpatterson@barton.edu

Hettie V. Peele, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6413
hpeele@barton.edu

Carol H. Ruwe, MS, RD

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of General Education
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6409
cruwe@barton.edu

Sharon I. Sarvey, PhD, RN

Professor of Nursing
Dean, School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6400
sisarvey@barton.edu

Frances Thunberg, DNP, CNE, RN-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of School of Nursing
School of Nursing

Nixon Nursing Building
800-345-4973 x6405
fthunberg@barton.edu