Edward M. Fernandes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

 

B.A., B.A., M.Ed., Brock University
Ph.D., Union Institute and University

108-D Hines Hall
efernandes@barton.edu | 800-345-4973 x6497

 

Dr. Edward Fernandes has an interdisciplinary doctoral degree in psychology, with a concentration in social psychology and sexology, from the Union Institute and University; a master’s degree in educational psychology, and an honors Bachelor of Arts in psychology from Brock University.

Fernandes has published a number of articles and presented original research at several conferences (Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality; Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues; and American Association of Sexuality Educators, Counselors and Therapists) on his research in sexual behavior.  His research includes studies into psychopathy and violence, personality theories, and self-determination.  He is also recognized as one of the leading researchers in the field of alternative lifestyles.  Dr. Fernandes is presently working on three studies on sexual attitudes and personality profiles of individuals involved in extra-dyadic sexual activities.

Dr. Fernandes has appeared on several television and radio shows in Canada.  His work has been featured on several high-profile magazines and talk shows, and he has been an invited lecturer at a number of international universities.

 
Julie M. Baker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6498
jmbaker1@barton.edu

Mark A. Basinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6468
mbasinger@barton.edu

Zhixiong Cai, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6349
zcai@barton.edu

James A. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6466
jacarpenter@barton.edu

R. Randall Davis, M.A.Ed.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6589
rdavis@barton.edu

John K. Dogbe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6471
jkdogbe@barton.edu

Edward M. Fernandes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6497
efernandes@barton.edu

Ashley B. Gardner, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of Psychology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6365
abgardner@barton.edu

Richard B. Groskin, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
School of Sciences

Hines Hall
800-345-4973 x6428
rgroskin@barton.edu

Jane M. Kolunie, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6470
jkolunie@barton.edu

Kevin N. Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Dean, School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6467
knpennington@barton.edu

Murali K. Ranganathan, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6347
mrangana@barton.edu

William A. Wallace, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
School of Sciences

Moye Science Hall
800-345-4973 x6469
bwallace@barton.edu